The Battle is in MY Mind: Sunday Sundries

Both my therapist and my therapy group (that’s YOU fellow bloggers) have been pointing out my negative thoughts and how the depression just feeds on these and grows stronger. 

For though we live in the world, we do not wage war as the world does. The weapons we fight with are not the weapons of the world. On the contrary, they have divine power to demolish strongholds. We demolish arguments and every pretension that sets itself up against the knowledge of God, and we take captive every thought to make it obedient to Christ (2 Corinthians 10:4-5).

Marie (my wife, lover and nemesis) benefitted a lot from BATTLEFIELD OF THE MIND by Joyce Meyer a few years ago. I ordered it Thursday afternoon and it arrived yesterday – thanks Amazon! 

  
I just read and worked through the Introduction chapter and have already realized how right you all have been about my thoughts! 

Gotta take those negative thoughts captive and allow thoughts consistent with Christ prevail!! 

#SundaySundries

9 comments

  1. I am so happy to see you’re reading Battle field of the mind. I read it and God used it to help me get through a very hard time in my life. Looks like you are on the right path and depression will soon be a thing of the past for you! Blessings

    Liked by 2 people

I'm an open book - would love to hear your thoughts!

