Things I Like and Don’t Like

Just thinking outloud trying to get a handle on healthy things that spark any interest – the list is slim. Do you have any ideas

Eating – yup almost always (but too easy to pack on the pounds) 

Drinking beer – yup always like eating and it takes away the blues for a while (but leaves me worse the next day – this is bad news)

Sex – eh, can take it or leave it (crazy Hu?)

Working out – eh, I feel better when I do, but really have a hard time starting and also pushing through. This is good when I do it.

Playing catch with my son – not so much, lose interest quickly – I used to like this.

Anything at work these days – ZERO interest

Sleeping – like it – or just laying in bed. This isn’t so beneficial 😴

Reading – sometimes, depends on concentration. Sometimes I can read for hours, but other times I can’t comprehend a thing.

Blogging – sometimes. Seems when I feel worse I can write, otherwise I have a hard time motivating myself to it. Sometimes I don’t see a point unless I don’t feel good. 

Conversation – I don’t like small talk. But I do like deep challenging conversations – if I can concentrate. I love talking to the therapists (maybe I’m narcissistic – but I don’t think it’s the case – I’m just interested in how crappy I feel and why) 

Small things around the house – actually this keeps me busy, and has a sense of accomplishment. I’m not talking about projects, but small like fill up the pond or fertilize the grass. 

Anything stimulating you can think of to help me out? 

13 comments

  1. I tend to try out projects. Like art and craft stuff, but you could also try your hand at making something, even if it serves no purpose (like a birdhouse or shelf) other than to occupy your time without having to think much. There’s something cathartic about that.

    Liked by 1 person

I'm an open book - would love to hear your thoughts!

