The Struggle is Real

Today is one of the worst days! 

I’m lethargic, tired, moving slowly, foggy in the head (is there a real term for foggy in the head?).

I was supposed to be somewhere at 5:30 this morning (Army thing). I woke up at 4:30am and it was raining. I drank coffee and read some of my fellow bloggers’ creations then laid back down on the couch and went back to sleep. 

Went to the office at 9:00 mostly ’cause I wanted to check email – was hoping for a specific couple of items, but nothing I cared about was there. I literally stared into space for about an hour and a half, laid on my floor and listened to Billy Joel and tried to sleep, but couldn’t, then got up and went to taco bell (yes this is all in the middle of the day!!) 

Now, it’s 2:15 pm. I have no plan, sitting in my truck – trying to figure out what to do. 

Depression is real. I’m glad I am trying to not drink, because I think this is one of those days I could drink a lot and just go to sleep. The drinking takes away the lost feelings for some reason.  I hope I don’t drink anything. For some reason I don’t really want to today.

Depression is real…

15 comments

  1. Sorry to hear you’re having a rough day. Can you get to the gym / have a run? Always a good first step for clearing that ‘fog in the head’ (if ‘foggy in the head’ isn’t a real term, it certainly should be!).

    Hang in there – tomorrow is a new day – and remember that you’re not alone.

    Hugs x

    Liked by 1 person

  2. I can’t Like this, but thank you for sharing it. Yes, depression is real and I’m sorry you are having such a hard time of it. I have plenty of foggy head days myself. I usually prefer sympathy to advice, to I will just say, I’m praying for you.

    Liked by 1 person

  3. So glad you have this community to give you some support! Depression sucks. It zaps all the life out of you and you’re still expected to function, and it’s damn near impossible. Take care of yourself! You are not your depression.

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Hey there. The foggy head is becoming very common. I had it for a few years and then managed to get rid of it through a significant change in my diet. For me, it was all related to poor digestion. Check out my blog if you’re interested. Happy to answer any questions too. Cheers, Paul

    Liked by 1 person

I'm an open book - would love to hear your thoughts!

