Moving On by Being Still: You Wrote It Wednesday

THE SIMPLEST OF ADVICE . . . BE STILL! 

You Wrote It Wednesday: If you make me laugh out loud or cry inside (my eyes don’t actually cry) . . . my own better version of Freshly Pressed. Because YOU are awesome!!! 

#youwroteitwednesday

write it down let it go

It’s August, y’all.  My house isn’t ready to be sold, my daughter’s not quite in college, the ring I designed to incorporate my garnets and engagement diamond into a family ring has been at the jeweler’s since May, I’m not quite over my separation, divorce, or work troubles, or loneliness, bitterness, or vindictiveness.

DogDays-wIcedCoffee

Everything’s lying dormant.  It’s the dog days, I guess.  Nothing’s wrong, but nothing’s stepping forward from the lineup to volunteer to be resolved.

That’s okay.  I can wait.  I have to wait. And by enjoying this pause, I can move on by being still.

View original post

4 comments

I'm an open book - would love to hear your thoughts!

