My husband was arrested tonight – a Message to Abused Women

A MESSAGE TO ABUSED WOMEN EVERYWHERE FROM ONE WHO HAS FOUND THE COURAGE TO STAND.

georgey_writes

I am writing this from the land of shock, and relief, and more shock.

I am writing this with the understanding that there are so many kinds of domestic violence and abuse, and I am one of millions….. and so many have it worse. Mine has been fairly verbal in nature.

It’s what we do, isn’t it? We make our situation less bad. We normalize it, just like they do. Tonight my husband went downstairs and ate popcorn after holding his hand over my face and calling me a fucking failure.

Who have I been? Where have I gone? How did I come back all of the sudden???

To You – the woman reading this who still believes that if you change a little more or give a little more, things will be ok – I want you to know that it’s not your fault. You are fine. You are…

View original post 574 more words

I'm an open book - would love to hear your thoughts!

